Band Members

Band Members

Emilio Castillo – Tenor Sax, Vocals


Emilio Castillo is the leader of Tower of Power since its inception in 1968.

Through good times and lean times, Emilio has kept the unique musical excitement of Tower of Power moving forward.

Today, he still performs and writes with same enthuiasm of the band’s early days. Along with Doc Kupka, Emilio is the major songwriting force in Tower of Power.

Tower of Power Fan Site Counts Down to 50 Years Read all about it